To view a copy of the final 9th Street Corridor Area-Wide Plan, click here.

The Redevelopment Department along with the Redevelopment Commission were established by the City Council on December 7, 1999.

The Department is controlled by the five-member commission which has the powers and authorities set forth in Indiana Code 36-7-14 for the redevelopment of blighted areas and economic development areas.

The Department plans, replans, develops and redevelops economic areas which will benefit public health, safety, morals and welfare while increasing the economic well-being of the City of Goshen and serve to protect and increase property values within the City.

Redevelopment Commission Members:

President: Tom Stump
Vice-President: Vince Turner
Secretary: Jeremy Stutsman
Treasurer: (none)
Member: Laura Coyne
Member: Brett Weddell
Advisor: Cathie Cripe (School Board Representative, non-voting)
Attorney: Larry Barkes

The meetings of the Goshen Redevelopment Commission are set forth in the following schedule. All meetings will be held in the City Court Room/Council Chambers at the Police/Courts Building, 111 East Jefferson Street, Goshen, Indiana. Notice will be given if there are any changes to the regular meeting schedule or if there are any special meetings required.

Date Time
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
4:00 pm

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

4:00 pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
4:00 pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2015
4:00 pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
4:00 pm


Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964:

"No person in the United States shall, on the ground of race, color, or national origin, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance."
To file a complaint - form